Valley View Primary School

Home. France 2014. News . Parents. Staff. Curriculum. Classes. Sports. Clubs .

Valley View Holidays


2013 - 2014


Term

Open the morning of:


Close the afternoon of:

Autumn Term 1st half

Wednesday 4th September 2013


Thursday 24th October 2013

(Friday 25th is an In Service day)


Autumn Term 2nd half

Monday 4th November 2013

Friday 20th December 2013


….....................................



Spring Term 1st half

Monday 6th January 2014


Friday 14th February 2014

Spring Term 2nd half

Monday 24th February 2014

Friday 4th April 2014


…....................................



Summer Term 1st half

Tuesday 22nd April 2014

(Monday 21st is Easter Monday)


Tuesday 6th May 2014

(Closed Monday 5th Bank Holiday)


Friday 2nd May 2014


Friday 23rd May 2014

Spring Term 2nd half

Monday 2nd June 2014

Friday 18th July 2014



….....................................



Autumn Term 2013

Monday 1st September (Staff only)

Training days to be arranged



Key Stage 2 SATs

Week commencing Monday

12th May 2014


Valley View Primary School has a policy of not authorising holidays taken during term time.

Holidays taken during school time have a huge impact of your child’s education and on the school’s attendance figures.




Head teacher Mrs Jeynes

Valley View Primary School, Lambton Terrace,  Jarrow,  Tyne And Wear, NE32 5QT   

Telephone  0191 4249977      Fax  0191 4249966        info@valleyview.s-tyneside.sch.uk